The Excuses Of Not Talking About Abuse…..Because PART ONE

Published October 27, 2013 by Kappaloca

WELL CALL ME CRAZY

If we aren’t alone…..if staggering statistics clearly show that abuse is a worldwide problem that does not discriminate……affecting people of all races, gender, financial status, religion, sexual orientation, background, etc……then why don’t we talk about it more. Well…..Because

  • Because it’s difficult
  • Because of the repercussions
  • Because of what other people will think of us
  • Because I don’t want to hurt anybody
  • Because no-one will believe me
  • Because there is nothing they can do about it
  • Because I’m an adult now…..so i have moved on
  • Because I’m trying to forget it happened
  • Because it’s not a big deal…..I got over it
  • Because it happened a long time ago
  • Because the family would be torn apart
  • Because they will think I am crazy
  • Because I don’t want to be a burden
  • Because I will called a liar and labelled mentally ill
  • Because I feel embarrassed
  • Because I feel ashamed
  • Because it would…

View original post 180 more words

Leave a Reply

