Shutting the door

Published August 6, 2013 by Kappaloca

Victoria Ayne

image

Today as many times before, you sent a text

The timing, always random

Once a month, once a week, 5 in one day

Oh, how I would wait for them

My responses ever quick and consistent

As I received this text

It meant nothing

My response

Politely distant

I reflect on how little your black words now mean to me

They are just that

Little black words

They contain no more meaning than the newspaper lying on the table

I doubt I will even remember them when tomorrow comes

I have finally learned to start shutting the door

View original post

Leave a Reply

